Primary election set for Tuesday

Voters will be back at the polls Tuesday for a primary election, the first vote in what promises to be a much shorter election year than 2012.

Voters in the city of Plymouth’s 2nd Aldermanic District – the city’s northeast quarter – will be narrowing a field of three candidates for the City Council.

Incumbent Jay Reilly, seeking re-election, is being challenged by Camisha Anne Miller, 243 North St., and John Nelson, 711 Torke Terrace.

The top two vote-getters will go on to vie for a two-year term on the council in the April 2 general election.

There is one statewide primary election on the ballot, for a 10- year term on the Wisconsin Supreme Court.

Incumbent Justice Patience “Pat” Roggensack faces two challengers in her bid for another term on the state’s highest court – Marquette University law professor Ed Fallone and trial attorney Vince Megna of Menomonee Falls.

Voters in the city of Sheboygan have a three-way choice in a mayoral primary.

Incumbent Mayor Terry Van Akkeren is facing challenges from Alderman John Belanger and former County Board Chairman Michael Vandersteen.

The town of Wilson ballot has four candidates for the position of Town Chairman.

Incumbent David Gartman is facing off against town Supervisor Daniel J. Rostollan, Timothy Rakun and Frederick Pankratz.

Polling places throughout the county will open at 7 a.m. Tuesday and remain open until 8 p.m. A complete list of polling places and addresses is in the sample ballot notice inserted in today’s Review.

Most recent cover pages:

Copyright 2009-2018 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

Plymouth High School Homecoming

Bitter Neumann

ABC&D's of Medicare