Local golfers earn all-league honors

Antonio Bett of Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah, a 2014 graduate, earned All-Central Lakeshore Conference boys golf first-team honors for the past season.

All-CLC selections were based on the highest point totals (accumulated through placings in league duals and tournament combined). Bett, who tied for third in the CLC tourney, totaled 51.00.

Isiah Bauer of Cedar Grove-Belgium was named the CLC’s Player of the Year as he totaled 56.50 points and made first team. Freshman Matt Bagnall of Howards Grove is on the second team.

The other first-team golfers are Justin Obbink of Cedar Grove, Austin Bares, Ozaukee and Ray Kolocek of CLC champion Oostburg.


Senior Aron Schilsky and freshman Jake Willeford of Plymouth were selected to the All-Eastern Wisconsin Conference second team for the 2014 season.

Sophomore Matt Bachmann of EWC champion Sheboygan Falls was named the league’s Player of the Year. Bachmann was the 18-hole tournament medalist for the second straight year and led the EWC in points with 92 (accumulated through dual and tourney placings).

Bachmann heads the first unit. The other first-team golfers are Matt Andrews and Tyler Beeck of Falls, Jack Adams of Campbellsport and Dayne Rusch, Two Rivers.

Most recent cover pages:

Manny Machado is set to make $300 million over the next 10 years:

Copyright 2009-2019 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

Bitter Neumann