Who’s who of township voting expert contacts

Jim Baumgart  Sheboygan County Supervisor

Last week this column discussed where, how and who can vote in the upcoming November 4, 2014 partisan election. The goal in this week’s column is to provide specific information about which local town, village or city clerk can help you if you have questions about the election process.

They indeed are the experts who are in position to provide the correct answers.

While this column will continue its effort to inform citizens about voting and the upcoming election, since last week’s column a Federal Courts lifted the hold on the Wisconsin Voter I.D. Law, others went back to court to try to stop it because of concerns that the late court decision and fear that many voters may not have time to get a new voter ID or obtain a birth certificate.

In the same week a number of Republican legislators went to court because they did not like the design of the new ballots to be used in the fall election.

Clearly, Wisconsin has turned into an unhappy and divided state. All the more reason for everyone to come out to vote - after all, it is your state.

If you have a voting, registration,absentee ballot or other questions, the clerks of your local town, village and city are your contact people.

In Sheboygan County they include:

- Town of Greenbush, N6644 Sugarbush Road, Glenbeulah; Business hours are Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Town Hall Phone - (920) 526-3115; Town Clerk/Treasurer - Brenda Phipps.

- Town of Herman, N8139 Franklin Road, Plymouth; Business hours are Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m; Town Hall Phone - (920) 565-2934; Town Clerk - Kathleen Koeser.

- Town of Holland, W3005 Cty. Road G, Cedar Grove; Business hours - citizens are requested to contact the Town Clerk, Sharon Claerbaut, at (920) 668-6696.

- Town of Lima, N3689 Cty. Road I, Sheboygan Falls (5 Corners); Business hours - citizens are requested to contact the Town Clerk/Treasurer, Teresa Stengel at (920) 467-6037.

- Town of Lyndon, W6081 Cty. Road N, Plymouth; Business hours are Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday (closed on Friday during summer months) from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Town Hall Phone - (920) 528-7255; Town Clerk/Treasurer - Sally Marver.

- Town of Mitchell, W8095 Parnell Road, Cascade; citizens are requested to contact the Town Clerk, Mari Born at (920) 980-2056.

- Town of Mosel, W982 Cty Road FF, Sheboygan; citizens are requested to contact their Town Clerk/Treasurer, Rachel Rehbein, at (920) 565-3700.

- Town of Plymouth, 120 Suhrke Road, Plymouth; Business hours are Tuesday from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and Thursday from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m; Town Hall Phone - (920) 893-5713; Town Clerk/Treasurer - Laura Raeder.

- Town of Rhine, W5250 Cty Road FF, Elkhart Lake; Business hours are Tuesday & Thursday, 11:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m; Town Hall Phone - (920) 876-3413; Town Clerk/Treasurer - Denice Ruh.

- Town of Russell, N9691 Cty Road H, Elkhart Lake; citizens are requested to contact the Town Clerk, Lawrence Kempf at (920) 894- 2370.

- Town of Scott, N1306 Boltonville Road, Adell; citizens are requested to contact the Town Clerk, Billi Jo Richter at (920) 994-4470.

- Town of Sheboygan, 1512 North 40th Street, Sheboygan; Business hours are Monday, Wednesday, Thursday from 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. and Tuesday from 7:00 a.m. to 5 p.m. Town Hall Phone - (920) 451- 2320; Town Clerk - Cathy Conrad.

- Town of Sheboygan Falls, W3860 Cty. Road O; Business hours are Monday from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. and Wednesday from 9:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m; Town Hall Phone - (920) 467-1922; Town Clerk/ Treasurer - Jeanette Meyer.

- Town of Sherman, W6566 State. Hwy. 144, Random Lake; Business hours are Monday - Wednesday, 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., Town Hall Phone - none; Town Clerk/Treasure - Rhonda Klatt at (920) 994-9421..

- Town of Wilson, 5933 South Business Drive, Sheboygan; Business hours are Monday to Thursday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m; Town Hall Phone - (920) 208-2390; Town Clerk - Georgene Lubach.

Next week: This column will follow-up with the listing of the office hours and contact information for the clerks for the villages and cities in Sheboygan County.

It is important every citizen has the information needed so they can exercise their right to vote.

Most recent cover pages:

Copyright 2009-2018 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505