PHS, EL-G strong in freshman tourney

PLYMOUTH – The Plymouth Panthers crowned four champions and the Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah/Howards Grove Resorters had three in the Plymouth Freshman/First-Timers Wrestling Tournament Saturday.

Winning titles for PHS were Connor Schmidt (3-0) at 106 pounds; Chase Ritt (2-1), 125; Nathan Francis (3-0), 132; Jesse Schwarten (4-0) and Gabe Haun (3-1), 285. Schmidt and Francis led the Panthers in pins with three each.

The EL-G/HG Resorters champions were Troy Rebedew (3-0) at 152; Lucas Jaeger (3-0), 170; and Alex Navis (3-1), 285. Rebedew led the team in falls with three.

Plymouth’s other place-winners were Jake Hefter, second at 190; Dennis Macheel, second, 152; and Joe Harvey, third, 145.

The Resorters’ other place-winners included Hunter Hahn, second at 140 and Glauco Grestini, fourth, 145. Hahn, Grestini, Jaeger and Navis are HGHS students.

Most recent cover pages:

With Giannis Antetokounmpo in the NBA All-Star Game Sunday ...:

Copyright 2009-2019 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505