Happy 95th, Legion

Submitted photos Submitted photos The Plymouth Ladewig-Zinkgraf American Legion Post 243 celebrated its 95th anniversary at Laack’s Hall Johnsonville last week. Many Legionnaires from the area, along with current State Commander Robert Shappell, attended. Several past state commanders and past state auxiliary presidents were in attendance.

Entertainment was provided by the Plymouth High School German Band directed by Jason Sebranek. The celebration also included the 63rd Past Commanders awards night. Post member Wayne LeClair was awarded Post Legionnaire of the Year and Carl Laack was recognized for his contributions and assistance to the American Legion.

Continuous membership recognition was as follows; 70 years Dario Rossini (a World War II POW); 60 years Joseph Benauer and James Penkwitz; 50 years Jerome Quella and Warren Schmidt; 45 years Kenneth Wickland and Richard Zinkgraf; 30 years Gordon Jacobson and Craig Johnson; 25 years William Balke, Eugene Beck, Kermit Krueger, David Pfeifer, Wayne Schuldt, and Robert Shealy; 20 years Barry Barber, William Klemme, Jeffrey Ladwig, Leroy Mahloch, Donald Mueller and Charles Rohde; 15 years Tamara Dassow and Eugene Dowty; 10 years Eugene Boll, Donald Hurlburt, David Neidfeldt, Roger Petrie, Ronald Radder, Robert Steindorf, John Wilde and Mark Zimmerman; five years Donald Blake, Charles Dunton, James Huber, Wayne LeClair, David P. Sliwinski, Roger Wieck and William


Plymouth Mayor and post member Don Pohlman presented the post with a city of Plymouth proclamation; proclaiming the week of April 27-May 1 as Ladewig-Zinkgraf Post 243 of the American Legion Week.

Most recent cover pages:

Manny Machado is set to make $300 million over the next 10 years:

Copyright 2009-2019 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

Lakeshore Galleries