Student News

For the spring 2015 semester, 67 full-time students and 23 part-time students were named to the University of Wisconsin-Sheboygan Dean’s List.

The following full-time students, enrolled in 12 or more credits, made the Dean’s List (based on cumulative and semester averages):

HIGHEST HONORS (4.0 average): Odean Oral Clarke, Kissimmee, FL; James Cordes Dean, Adell; Jenna Marie DeBlaey, Sheboygan Falls; Madelyn Theresa Faust, Kiel; Owen Scott Gluck, West Bend; Benjamin Grunwald, Cleveland; Marly May Harmeling, Cedar Grove; Christopher Marzouki, Sheboygan; Tobin Michael Miller, Sheboygan; Courtney Marie Miller, Sheboygan; Bailey Ann Monson, Sheboygan; Joshua Daniel Schmitt, Kiel; Jaymz Stuart Stempihar, Sheboygan.

HIGH HONORS (3.75-3.99 average): Sara Alissa Bemis, Adell; Abbi Lynn Christiansen, Sheboygan Falls; Elijah Knox De Jong, Sheboygan Falls; Jared Robert Duebner, Belgium; Abigail Claire Fassbender, Fredonia; Rachael Marilyn Fredericks, Sheboygan; William John Gahan, Sheboygan; Vanessa Gloria Hietala, Sheboygan Falls; Alexander Otto Hiles, Sheboygan Falls; Samantha Ann Hoppert, Sheboygan; Danielle Lousie Hughes, Port Washington; Elizabeth Faith Lund, Sheboygan Falls; Emily Faye Orth, Cleveland; Sandra Patricia Quinones, Newton; Benjamin Douglas Steen, Sheboygan; Martha Ann Steffen, Sheboygan; Connor Charles Stengel, Sheboygan; Lucas Dale Stier, Kiel; Courtney Ann Theune, Sheboygan; Kara Ashton Thiel, Sheboygan; Nicholas John Vorath, Sheboygan; Anna Woehlke, Sheboygan Falls; Atheana Haven Zinser, Sheboygan Falls.

HONORS (3.5-3.74 average): Paige Nicole Balma, Adell; Preston Joseph Beyer, Plymouth; Brittney Ann Braaksma, Sheboygan; Dominic Thomas Butzen, Sheboygan; Iantha Miranda Collin, Sheboygan; Hannah Marie Demmon, Sheboygan; Jason Michael Dietz, Sheboygan; Rachel Elizabeth Fettig, Sheboygan; Tessa Fredrichs, Port Washington; Andrew Steven Gardner, Sheboygan; David Vincent Hesketh, Newton; Nicholas Alexander Holscher, Sheboygan Falls; Jennie Marie Hopeman, Sheboygan Falls; Ian Arthur Jasso, Plymouth; Jaret Owen Jentges, Belgium; Shiloh Anthony Key, Sheboygan; Cole James Kukla, Sheboygan; Amanda Mae Martell, Sheboygan; Chelsey Martin, Sheboygan; Joshua Douglas Mesun, Sheboygan; Hannah Marie Miller, Sheboygan; Jacob Brian Morgan, Sheboygan; Ty Dennis Henry Murray, Sheboygan; Armin Osmanovic, Sheboygan; Sara Jean Schneider, Kiel; Stephanie Marie Scholz, Kiel; Yeng Kong Billy Thao, Sheboygan;

Ryan James Tym, Glenbeulah; Robin Blaze Weinfurtner, Sheboygan; May Yia Xiong, Sheboygan; Bee Lee Yang, Sheboygan.

The following part-time students, who have earned at least 15 credits from UW-Sheboygan and took a minimum of three credits in the current semester, made the Dean’s List (based on cumulative and semester averages):

HIGHEST HONORS (4.0 average): Elizabeth Ann Arentsen, Oostburg; Luke Hanson, Sheboygan; Joshua Janezick, Plymouth; Timothy David MacDonald, Sheboygan; Rachel Elizabeth Moore, Sheboygan; Adam James Schuh, New Holstein; Christopher Andrew Schwartz, Sheboygan Falls; Russel Swagel, Manitowoc; James Van Dalen, Sheboygan; Rachel Valente Varma, Sheboygan; Vanessa Diane Xiong, Sheboygan.

HIGH HONORS (3.75-3.99 average): John Gordon Daggett, Sheboygan; Donald David Jensen, Sheboygan; Jeffrey Kubichek, Saint Nazianz; Rachael Lynn Schneider, Waldo; Emily Wood, Sheboygan Falls; Benjamin Lee Wynveen, Sheboygan.

HONORS (3.5-3.74 average): Jeffrey Allan Davis, Sheboygan; Corbin Lee Schad, Elkhart Lake; Chad Stenson, Sheboygan; Michaela S. Teunissen, Elkhart Lake; Heather Ann Thiry, Kiel; and Htoo Htoo Wah, Sheboygan.

• • •

Dustin Rondeau, a senior social studies education major from Howards Grove, has become a member of the 2015-16 University of Wisconsin Whitewater Hawk Squad.

The Hawk Squad serves as the face of the student body, providing orientation programming for new UW-Whitewater students and their families, including small group meetings during Plan-It Purple, the summer welcome and registration program. The group also volunteers for Club-U-Dub-Dub and participates in other campus events.

• • •

Tessa Hafeman, of Adell graduated from Western Technical College in the Business Management program.

• • •

Lisa Gillette, an Accounting and Finance double major from Cedar Grove was named to the Chancellors List at the University of Minnesota Crookston.

• • •

Northern Michigan University announces its graduates. Baccalaureate Degree

Sheboygan - Joshua McLaughlinBS English

• • •

Rachel O’Keefe, of Kohler, a senior, was named to the President’s List of Mercer University’s College of Liberal Arts for the spring 2015 semester.

• • •

Area residents graduated from Wisconsin Lutheran College during Commencement Service on Saturday, May 16.

Joel Janke, of Sheboygan, graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in communicative arts.

Steven Van Alstine, of Howards Grove, graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in biochemistry.

• • •

Christina Perl of Plymouth has achieved a place on the University of Evansville Dean’s List for academic achievements during the Spring Semester 2015. Perl is majoring in Archaeology.

Most recent cover pages:

Copyright 2009-2018 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505