Raffle supports conservation efforts

See attached for a list of winners of the Sheboygan County Conservation Association’s 2015 Easy Money Raffle.

50% of the raffle proceeds are used for youth outdoor education projects; 25% of the proceeds are used toward the purchase or lease of land for public use or other major projects and the remaining 25% is used for other SCCA projects. Some of the past projects that have benefitted from proceeds of the Easy Money Raffle are:

SCCA serves as co-sponsor with Camp Y-Koda for the Annual Outdoor Activity Day / Kids Free Fishing Day at the Sheboygan Falls Lagoon. SCCA, and its member clubs stock the Lagoon with fish; provide fishing gear & bait; provide fishing instruction; and clean & fry the fish for the youthful anglers.

Total of 200 youth-size life jackets were donated to OSC/ Camp Y-Koda, Maywood Environmental Park, & Longfellow School’s Reel ‘em In Club.

$8,400.00 of building materials used to build a floating wheelchair accessible fishing pier at Camp Anikijig.

$25,000.00 was pledged to OSC/Camp Y-Koda to renovate their fishing pond.

40 acres of recreational land was purchased in 2013 and donated to Sheboygan County to be available for public use.

More than 1500 pheasants are raised by SCCA and released in Sheboygan County every year.

In 2014, stocked $5000.00 worth of fish at the Sheboygan Marsh and $5000.00 worth of fish at Little Elkhart Lake.

In 2015, 21 Sheboygan County high school students enjoyed a free 3-day trip to Trees for Tomorrow Camp in Eagle River, WI

In 2015, $5,500.00 was approved to be used for a 2 day seminar for 25 instructors of the Sheboygan County High School Trap Shooting Program

The Sheboygan County Conservation

Association (SCCA) is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit charitable corporation, and along with its 27 member clubs, is dedicated to outdoor education, to protect and maintain habitat, and to provide opportunities for all to enjoy.

1st prize: $10,000.00-Ken Thuemmler, Sheboygan & Randy Deeley, Sheboygan Falls 2nd prize: $3000.00 – Elinore Fredrickson, Stratford, WI 3rd prize: $1000.00 – Curtis Laabs, Palmyra, WI 4th prize : $500.00 – Ervin Hoppe, Anchorage, AK 5th prize : $500.00 – Bob Albright, Manitowoc; Paul Tanck, Manitowoc; Curt Olson, Manitowoc; & Richard Kunz, Manitowoc. 6th prize : $500.00 – Mary Boocher, Plymouth. 7th prize : $400.00 – Ray Peterson, Sheboygan Falls; Ken Diedrich, St. Cloud; Bill Bolgert, Sheboygan & Dave Billmann, Sheboygan. 8th prize : $300.00 – Kent Ballard, East Lansing, MI 9th prize : $300.00 – Kevin Rortvedt, Plymouth 10th prize: $300.00 – Gary Hughes, Oostburg & Phil Mersberger, Oostburg 11th prize: $250.00 – Chuck & Caroline Zorn Memorial Fund, Kiel 12th prize: $250.00 – Roger Klemme, Howards Grove & Scott Plocar, Sheboygan 13th prize: $250.00 – Derek Jung, Plymouth & Dennis Jung, Plymouth 14th prize: $250.00 – Becky Burt, Sheboygan Falls 15th prize: $250.00 – Terry Risse, Elkhart Lake; Roger Saeger, Sheboygan; Patrick Toth, Sheboygan & Rodrick Terrazaz, Sheboygan 16th prize: $250.00 –Steve Kraus, Sheboygan; Catherine Kraus, Sheboygan & John Seidlitz, Sheboygan. 17th prize: $150.00 – Pete Thede, Sheboygan Falls & Joanne Thede, Sheboygan Falls 18th prize: $150.00 – Robert E. Mrotek, Cleveland & Elroy Jaeger, Cleveland 19th prize: $150.00 – Cy Serwe, Campbellsport & Scott Schreffler, Campbellsport 20th prize: $150.00 - Brian M. Schulz, Manitowoc 21st prize: $150.00 – Jerry Lehman, Sheboygan; Manuel Gutierrez, Sheboygan; Angel Gonzalez, Sheboygan & Pat Ramirez, Sheboygan Falls 22nd prize: $150,00 – Gregg Wolf, Manitowoc 23rd prize: $125.00 – Don Mersberger, Plymouth 24th prize: $125.00 – Johnsonville Rod & Gun Club, Plymouth 25th prize: $125.00 – Tim Lueck, Cascade; Terry Huberty, Plymouth; Chris Schneider, Plymouth; & Bob Lowe, Plymouth 26th prize: $125.00 – Eric Wallner, Sheboygan Falls; Dave Immel, Ron Mohr, & Jim Spender 27th prize: $125.00 – Alyce Bohn, Plymouth 28th prize: $125.00 – Carl Laack, Sheboygan Falls 29th prize: $125.00 – Binversie's Sportsmans Club, Sheboygan

Most recent cover pages:

Copyright 2009-2018 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

Haven Fire Station