Student News

The University of Wisconsin- Sheboygan recognized the accomplishments of students completing degree requirements during the 2015-16 academic year during a Commencement ceremony held on Tuesday, May 24.

Ten students completed a bachelor degree, offered through collaborations with UW-Milwaukee, UW-Oshkosh and UW-Platteville.

These students included: Sheboygan — Paul Aparicio (Electrical Engineering); Luke Cernak (Mechanical Engineering); Corryn Gosse (Education); Sierra Joosse (Education); Toni Lampe (Human Services Leadership); Tyler Parra (Communications); Paige Riste (Education); Megan Timm (Education) and Jason Reineking (Electrical Engineering).

Plymouth — Taylor DeSmidt (Electrical Engineering).

To earn an associate degree, students must earn at least 60 college credits in five different areas and maintain a 2.0 grade point average (on a scale of 4.0).

Associate degree candidates included:

Belgium: John Parker.

Cedar Grove: Sarah Duenk, Marly Harmeling.

Elkhart Lake: Michaela Teunissen.

Glenbeulah: Austin Ernst, Ryan Tym.

Hingham: Amber Bossler.

Kiel: Lydia Blatz, Elise Ott and Joshua Schmitt.

Kohler: Julio Cerda, Nicole Fredericks, Rebecca Lieffring and Jonathan Stinson.

Newton: Sandra Quinones.

Oostburg: Elizabeth Arentsen.

Plymouth: Rachel Glander, Michael Knowles, Anna Lefeber, Vincent Sacket and Erin Strong.

Random Lake: Matt Flowers.

Sheboygan: Kayla Anttila, Ian Arpke-Lone, Christopher Bladorn, Thomas Brickner, Angela Bunker, Amy Catanzaro, Iantha Collin, Taylor Dallmann, Jeffrey Davis, Amanda Drews, Andrew Gardner, Dylan Gilbertson, Crystal Goetsch, Benjamin Gordon, Michael Gorges, Kimberly Gregor, Austin Gruenke, Michael Hajenga, Michelle Hayward, Alexander Hiles, Melissa Isidoro, Curtis Jackson III, Donald Jensen II, Mathew Jensen, Mari-Ko Phuong, Ashley Kokoszka, Elizabeth Lorfeld, Elizabeth Lund, Amanda Martell, Trent Mikalowsky, Hannah Miller, Alexis Nitsch, Elizabeth Ogea, Lindsay Osuch, Lacey Pfister, Tanner Portschy, Amanda Richardson, Renee Rodriguez, Jack Schepp, Andrea Schley, Ryan Schnuelle, Meghan Sohr, Shaquille Stone, Christine Sutherland, Kara Thiel, Brandon Tollefson, Lia Vang, Jordyn Voland, Talee Vue, Merima Vujinovic, Morgan Weimann, Robin Weinfurtner, Miranda Wislinsky, Barbara Xiong, Nou Xiong, Nkounew Yang, Ta Yang, Angelica Ybanez, Chao Yeng Yang, Jareb Zabel and Atheana Zinser.

Sheboygan Falls: Alex Schleicher.

• • •

The following students qualified for the winter Northern Michigan University deans list:

Kohler — Rebecca Stock.

Sheboygan — Hannah Planinsheck.

• • •

Cedar Grove resident Anamaria Karrels made the University of Dayton spring 2016 dean’s list, which honors undergraduate students achieving a minimum 3.5 GPA for the semester.

• • •

Wheaton College student Sarah Coley of Cedar Grove was named to the Dean’s List for the spring 2016 semester.

• • •

Sheboygan County District Attorney Joe DeCecco has announced that two college students and one law school student will be unpaid interns in the District Attorney’s office this summer.

Mathias Schroeder has just completed his junior year at the University of Wisconsin-Madison with a dual major in Legal Studies and Political Science, with an academic Certificate in Criminal Justice. He hopes to apply to law school upon graduation.

Emily Clutter will intern with the District Attorney Victim/Witness Office. She is currently a senior at the University of Wisconsin Stevens Point, majoring in Sociology and Criminal Justice and plans to continue her studies with a master’s degree in rehabilitation counseling, ultimately interested in working with at risk youth.

Kenneth Ryder is a student at Marquette University Law School and will be certified under Wisconsin Supreme Court “Student Practice Rules” to make appearances in court on behalf of the State and County under the direct supervision of a prosecutor.

Most recent cover pages:

POLL: Do you think Elkhart Lake made the right decision in not allowing Strawberry the pot-bellied pig?:

Copyright 2009-2018 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

Holiday Shop of Road America

Wittkopp's Funeral & Cremation Services