Student News

Northern Michigan University announces its graduates. The following students from this area satisfied their degree requirements in May 2016.

Baccalaureate Degree Sheboygan — Teryn WilliamsBS-Paralegal.

• • •

The following students graduated from Marquette University in Milwaukee among about 2,000 undergraduate and graduate students who received their diplomas May 22 at the Bradley Center in Milwaukee.

Cedar Grove — Alexander Isken, Bachelor of Science, Accounting and Daniel Klingelhoets, Bachelor of Science, Marketing.

Kohler — Frank Formas, Master of Business Admin, Business Administration.

Oostburg — Troy Opgenorth, Master of Business Admin, Business Administration.

Plymouth — Megan Maki, Bachelor of Science in Construction Engineering and Management, Construction Engineering and Management and Jeffrey Pagel, Master of Science in Applied Economics, Economics.

Sheboygan Falls — Mallory Nyenhuis, Doctor of Dental Surgery, Dentistry.

Marquette University is a Catholic, Jesuit university that draws its more than 11,500 students from all 50 states and more than 75 different countries. In addition to its nationally recognized academic programs, Marquette is known for its service learning programs and internships as students are challenged to use what they learn to make a difference in the world.

• • •

Anamaria Karrels was among more than 1,500 students to earn a degree from the University of Dayton at the spring commencement ceremony.

Karrels of Cedar Grove earned a Bachelor of Arts.

• • •

The University of Wisconsin- Fond du Lac has named students to the Dean’s List for academic achievement during the spring 2106 semester.

Highest honors represent a grade point average of 4.00, high honors are awarded for a grade point average of 3.75 to 3.99 and honors are awarded for a grade point average of 3.50 to 3.74.

Honors were awarded to these full-time students (grade point average3.50 to 3.74): Plymouth: Stephanie Thiel.

• • •

Marian University has announced the names of students whose spring-semester academic standing has qualified them for Marian’s Dean’s List.

Area students are: Keirstin Bigelow of Plymouth, Chandler Haun of Plymouth, Marissa Kultgen of Glenbeulah, and Sarah Thomas of Elkhart Lake.

Most recent cover pages:

POLL: Do you think Elkhart Lake made the right decision in not allowing Strawberry the pot-bellied pig?:

Copyright 2009-2018 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

Harvest Festival