SFHS students secure NEWSPA awards

Sheboygan Falls High School students took home nine journalism awards at the Northeastern Wisconsin Scholastic Press Association Conference at the University of Wisconsin- Oshkosh on April 26.

All of the awards were given to the school newspaper, The Talon, which is advised by Alexis Hardin.

In the writing division, Amber De Fere placed first and second and Ellie Roe and Jackie Jin placed third in the Reviews category. Ryan Mueller placed third in News Story-Academic/ Class Related or Extracurricular category. Connor Pierce placed second, third, fourth and received two honorable mentions in Column- Sports category.

Held each spring, the NEWSPA conference brings more than 400 high school journalists and their advisers to the UW-Oshkosh campus to learn from more than 40 professionals. This year, students representing 25 high schools attended the conference, with approximately

500 first-, second-, third- and fourth-place honors awarded to high school journalists in NEWSPA’s newspaper and yearbook contests.

For more information, go to http://journalism.uwosh.edu/ northeastern-wisconsin-scholastic press-association-newspa/.

Most recent cover pages:

Copyright 2009-2018 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

American Senior  Benifits

 Insurance Solutions