‘Willy Wonka’ to open chocolate factory in Random Lake

Lakeshore Productions, Inc., will present the musical “Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka” at Random Lake High School on Thursday, Aug. 3, and Friday, Aug. 4, at 7:30 p.m.; on Saturday, Aug. 5, at 2 p.m.

The show follows five children on their visit to the mysterious Willy Wonka Chocolate Factory. Those kids won Wonka’s “golden tickets” for the tour and a lifetime supply of candy. Four of the five turn out to be insufferable brats, but they all must follow Wonka’s rules —or suffer the consequences.

Admission is $11 for adults and $6 for students/children. Tickets will be available at the door (advanced tickets are for sale now at Doegnitz Ace Hardware, 115 Allen St., Random Lake).

This is the 22nd summer musical presented in Random Lake.

“The Candy Man” is one of the enchanting songs in the show, which is directed by Roy Schwab of Plymouth.

Ben Johnson of Sheboygan portrays Willy Wonka. Touring the factory are Charlie Bucket (Robert Parker of Fredonia), Grandpa Joe Bucket (Bob Deyo of Fredonia), Augustus Gloop (Tristan Barrington of Belgium), Mrs. Gloop (Susan Johnson of Sheboygan), Violet Beauregard (Colleen Suhr of Cedarburg), Mrs. Beauregard (Maureen Schommer of Fredonia), Veruca Salt (Bria Weyker of Random Lake), Mr. Salt (Bob Eichner of Saukville), Mike Teavee (Devon Kaat of Waldo) and Mrs. Teavee (Kerri Rank of Cedarburg).

Ben Ross of Batavia plays reporter Phineous Trout, while Tommy Mole of Random Lake is the TV Anchorman. Other major roles include Phil Greve of Saukville as Mr. Bucket, Sara Stout of Random Lake as Mrs. Bucket, Cherrie Deavers of Adell as Grandma Josephina, Aaron Schmit of Random Lake as Grandpa George, and Kim Koeppen of Sheboygan Falls as Grandma Georgina.

The Oompa Loompas working in the factory include: Grace Jentsch, Kaylee McCarty, Kira Packard, Roen Packard and Lauren Rydzewski of Adell; Hanna Best, Gavin Emmrich, Sami Guzman, Ann Knetter, Jada Pulka and Lena Stange of Random Lake; Darcy Johnson, Rosie Klemm and Elaina Ternes of Cedar Grove; Becky Baughman,

Danielle Ehaney, Shawn Lange, Mitchell Matenaer and Rose Paulus of Fredonia; Emily Oppenheimer, Erin Koeppen and Michael Koeppen of Sheboygan Falls; Claire Winter of Cedarburg.

Squirrels include Karley Birenbaum, Sarah Mitchell and Kaci Packard of Adell; Aaron Arndt and Alex Schmit of Random Lake, Aubrey Johnson and Mya Ternes of Cedar Grove, Brooke Ehaney and Addison Mayer of Fredonia, Julian Winter of Cedarburg, Morgan Schwartz of Howards Grove.

Jim Johnson of Sheboygan is the assistant director/ stage manager. Heidi Weinaug of Milwaukee is the choreographer, while Brian Falk of Belgium is the music director/ orchestra conductor. The staff includes set director Mike Schwab of Random Lake, technical director Gary Lobermier of West Bend, costume director Sarah Lawrenz of Random Lake and props director Bethanie Gist of Glendale.

For more information visit: www.lakeshoreproductions.org.

Most recent cover pages:

With Giannis Antetokounmpo in the NBA All-Star Game Sunday ...:

Copyright 2009-2019 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

Mikes Expert