Local players earn all-conference honors


Senior Cade Knaus of Plymouth was named to the All-East Central Conference boys golf first team for the third straight season.

Howards Grove juniors Jack Baldwin and Ryan Splittgerber earned All-Big East Conference first-team honors. Baldwin was also a first-team selection last year.

PHS has five players on the honorable-mention team – seniors Johno Aschenbach and Josh Klister, juniors Charlie Aschenbach and Alex Heun, and sophomore Alec Nicholson. Johno Aschenbach was on the second team in 2017.

HG’s other All-BEC golfers include seniors Jacob Brunner and Mason Valenstein on the second unit. Brunner and Valenstein were on the honorable-mention squad as juniors.

Elkhart-Glenbeulah has a pair of All-BEC second-team players in seniors Dante Miller and Max Ward. Ward and Miller were second team and honorable mention, respectively, last year.

Elkhart junior Alex Viglietti made honorable mention.

The All-ECC and All-BEC teams are determined by a point system which is based on each golfer’s finishes in the conference season which includes nine-hole meets and an 18-hole tournament for each league.

Solomon Zarling of Kettle Moraine Lutheran (Jackson) led the ECC in points with 20. Knaus ranked third with 16.

Sophomore Drake Wilcox of Sheboygan Lutheran was named the BEC’s Player of the Year for leading the league in points with 72.5.

Most recent cover pages:

With Giannis Antetokounmpo in the NBA All-Star Game Sunday ...:

Copyright 2009-2019 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

Legion Apartments

Rasmussen Dairy Transit