Football team members garner awards

by Steve Ottman

Sheboygan Falls High School football head coach Mike Nikson presented the 2010 season awards, during the team’s annual banquet Sunday, Jan. 9, at Range Line Inn.

Nikson recognized the 2010 varsity football team as a hard-working group of individuals that will learn from their experiences and carry those lessons to adult life.

The Falls squad finished the 2010 season with a 1-8 overall record.

All-Eastern Wisconsin Conference Awards went to Cole Heili (second team, outside linebacker), Sean McKinster (honorable mention, punter), Andy Ansay (honorable mention, safety/defensive back) and Nick Roelse (honorable mention, outside linebacker/wide receiver).

The Tammy Kregel Friends of Falcon Football Award was awarded to Dennis Newman, who served as the statistician for the varsity football team.

Managers Hayley Fenner, Ashley Oppeneer and Eric Bosch were also recognized.

Peter Heinen and Trevor Berceau each received Fitness Awards. Sean Jones won the Most Valuable Scout Team Award and the Most Valuable Lineman Award went to Trevor Berceau. The Most Valuable Special Teams Award was presented to Bobby Musil.

The Most Valuable Offensive Award was presented to Roelse. Curtiss Humphrey received the Clay Kestell Defensive MVP Award. Ansay was honored with the Luke Tenpas Most Dedicated Award.

The banquet was postponed from Dec. 5, due to inclement weather.

Most recent cover pages:

Copyright 2009-2018 The Plymouth Review, All Rights Reserved

Contact Information

113 E. Mill St., Plymouth WI 53073
Local: 920-893-6411 Toll Free: 1-877-467-6591
Fax: 920-893-5505

Lakeshore Technical College